A Warm Welcome

Welcome to Fareham Academy. We have high aspirations for all of our students, and following another successful year of examination results, we are continuing our drive to become an Outstanding School where rapid and sustained progress is made.

“Every day is open day” and prospective parents are welcome to visit our Academy to see how we continue to ensure that all our students perform exceptionally well.

I look forward to welcoming you to our school.

nadine_sig@2x

 

Year 7 Parents Literacy Drop In

There will be a Year 7 parents literacy drop in session on Wednesday 5th November  between  5pm and 6pm in the English Department.

Literacy teachers will be available to discuss any of the following areas :

 

  • Supporting your child at home with writing
  • Strategies to improve reading
  • Spelling strategies
  • Using discussion as an aid to learning
  • Improving handwriting

 

If you would like to attend please can you email s.ashley@fareham-academy.co.uk to confirm your attendance

Fareham Academy Newsletters

Friday October 17th 2014

Download


Friday October 10th 2014

Download


Friday October 3rd 2014

Download


Friday 26th September 2014

Download


Friday 19th September 2014

Download


Friday 12th September 2014

Download


Friday 5th September 2014

Download


Wednesday 23rd July 2014

Download


Friday 11th July 2014

Download


Friday 4th July 2014

Download


Friday 27th June 2014

Download


Friday 20th June 2014

Download 


Friday 13th June 2014

Download


Friday 6th June 2014

Download


Friday 23rd May 2014

Download


Friday 16th May 2014

Download


Friday 9th May 2014

Download


Friday 2nd May 2014

Download


Friday 25th April 2014

Download


Friday 4th April 2014

Download


Friday 28th March 2014

Download 


Friday 21st March 2014

Download


Friday 14th March 2014

Download


Friday 7th March 2014

Download


Friday 28th February 2014

Download


Friday 14th February 2014

Download


Friday 7th February 2014

Download


Friday 31st January 2014

Download


Friday 24th January 2014

Download


Friday 17th January 2014

Download

 

Year 11 Study Leave

Year 11 will not be on study leave. They are expected to be in school until their last examination.

Until May half term, all students are to go to their normal lessons. If they have completed their controlled assessment and if they have taken their exam for a subject, they still attend the lesson and will work independently revising for their exams. It is important that students bring in their revision notes/packs with them at all times.

After May half term, students will continue to attend the lessons for which they have not taken the exam. If they have taken the exam for a particular subject and if this subject is no longer relevant, students will be expected to go to the LRC where they will be supervised and be able to revise for the subjects for which they still have exams.

Note that the Maths department will be putting on extra Maths workshops. Dates will be available nearer to the time.

Sport Relief 2014

We raised £1063.60 in total for Sports Relief. Well done to everyone that took part and all your hard work at raising the money.